Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Hello World! January 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — 6kids1me @ 2:48 am
I thought I’d make my first post about the purpose of this blog, maybe share a little about myself, etc.  The short version is that my name is Becky Adams and I am the worship leader at Heart of Worship in Alexandria, LA.  I’d like to use this blog as a way to share my heart with my church family.  Blogging is a great way to keep everyone abreast of what is happening with their worship team.  It’s also a great way to keep myself transparent with the people I love.  I will be sharing worship confessionals (more on this later), bits and peices of my life and also fun stuff about the team and our fantastic church.
 For those of you who don’t already know, Heart of Worship is an amazing church.  We are a people of like mind.  Our desire is to worship our Lord (since that is what we’ve been created to do) and to reach others for Christ.  A lot of people are surprised by the outpouring of love shown by our church family.  To be honest, if I weren’t a part of that family, I might have trouble believing it myself.  But I know the genuine love that I have for them.  And I know the genuine love I’ve been given by them.  It’s real.  I invite you to come experience it for yourself.  There’s nothing quite like it!

 We are experiencing something in our church right now that I’ve never seen before.  I like to call them “New Testament Moments.”  We’re seeing entire families come to the Lord and be baptized.  We’re experiencing rapid growth & a renewed desire of the people to study God’s Word.  People are seeking intimate, personal relationships with Jesus and it’s been just amazing to watch their lives changing.  I am astounded that God has chosen me to be a part of this.  Just astounded!

 I am so glad you stopped by my blog and I hope you’ll take a minute to leave a comment letting me know you were here.  Come back soon!

 

Leave a Reply

