Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worship Confessional #3 January 20, 2008

Filed under: Worship Confessionals — 6kids1me @ 8:46 pm

I’ll start by saying that I don’t feel good.  So if I’m not as “wordy” as usual, please forgive me.  I’m feeling under the weather.  Here’s our set list for this week:

Not to Us

God of Wonders

Holy Holy Holy

The More I Seek You

You Are God Alone

King of Majesty

We had Jennifer, Shalyian, Mattie, Bryant & myself on vocals this morning.  Bryant was on acoustic guitar, Zack on bass guitar, Josh on drums and our special guest Steve OBanion on electric guitar. 

I want to give special thanks to Steve for joining us this morning.  Steve plays in the band Altar’d with Bryant (super band…y’all should check them out) and he is a very, very talented guitar player.  It was so generous of you to share your time and talent with us, Steve.  Thank you!

The weather has most of us sick and it’s caused me to become very quiet before the Lord this week.  If y’all know me then you know that I’m not a very quiet person.  So maybe being under the weather has been a good thing for me this week.  It has forced me to calm down and be still.  That was kind of the reason we had such quiet worship this week.

When we first started the music part of the worship service, most of us were feeling tired, sick, etc.  But as the worship continued, and we quietly worshiped together, our spirits were lifted and by the end I was ready to celebrate.  So ending with “King of Majesty” was great!  Isn’t it funny how when you desire to lift His name up, He turns around and lifts you up?  I love that!

Bro. Keith (our pastor) was out of town this morning, so Mike McVay gave the message.  It was about getting over the past so we can move forward.  This means more than just past hurts, but also past failures and even successes.  It was a really good message that I think we all needed.  Thank you, Bro. Mike, for sharing that message with us.

I’m not really going to say much more than that.  The Holy Spirit stepped in and moved the people.  What more can I say?

 

Leave a Reply

