Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worship Pre-fessional January 25, 2008

Filed under: Worship Confessionals — 6kids1me @ 9:25 am

Last night was our worship team practice.  Since the hotel was already booked for last night, we had to practice at my house.  This poses a unique problem.  Since we haven’t yet been able to practice in the new location, we weren’t able to try out any of the sound equipment, nor were we able to see how we would need to be arranged.  Hopefully, these things will come together easily on Sunday morning.  It’s pretty frustrating waiting until the last minute though.  Unfortunately, there was nothing we could do about it this week.

Practice went well last night.  Bro. Keith (our pastor) even stopped in, visited and prayed with us.  Everybody seemed to have more energy than last week, so that was helpful.  Raymond meshed well with the team and turned out to be even more talented than I had originally thought.  He taught us a new song…written by himself….that we will be doing as special music Sunday morning.  Fun!

I’m going this morning to meet with Bro. Keith & Bro. Curtis at the convention center/hotel.  Hopefully we’ll be able to get a good idea of how to set things up Sunday.  The better prepared we are, the more smoothly things will flow before & during worship services.  After that, I’m hoping to come home and have some quiet time alone with the Lord.  That’s hard to do during the day with toddlers running around, but I’m hopeful.  If not, then I’ll have to wait until the kids are in bed tonight.

That’s about it for this morning.  Now I’ve got to run so I can get the kids taken care of before leaving.  I’ll be back on here later today.  There’s something that’s been on my mind regarding worship and I wanted to share it with y’all.  See you then.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

