Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Better Now January 26, 2008

Filed under: Personal Life — 6kids1me @ 4:25 pm

Sorry for my rant yesterday.  I’d like to say that I’m so spiritually advanced that things like that don’t get to me anymore.  Obviously it would be a lie if I said that.  🙂

I do have something I’d like to share with y’all, but here’s a couple of things going on in my life first.  As most of you know, I don’t watch tv.  It’s not that I’m opposed to tv, its’ just that I’m not in the habit.  A wise person once told me that what we put into our heads has to come out somehow.  So when I was having bad dreams, I gave up tv.  The dreams went away and I I got out of the habit of watching tv. 

So I said all that to say this:  I don’t watch tv.  Because of that, I miss out on a lot of important information.  So if a hurricane is coming, somebody please call & let me know.  🙂  Anway, a friend just told me that we’ve got money coming from the fed. gvt.  Big money!  Woohoo!  Apparently, I’m the only person who didn’t know anything about this.  But I’m super excited because I really really need new furniture (and maybe a new van).  And y’all know how many kids I’ve got, so you know we’ll be getting a nice, fat check.  Yipee!

Also, last night was Rodney’s last night to work in Shreveport!!!!!  Starting Monday morning, he’ll be working DAYS in Alexandria!!!  Now he won’t be as exhausted from driving so much every day, I won’t be as exhausted from being the ONLY one taking care of this big family all the time and the kids will get to see their Daddy every day.  This is going to be so good for us….not only for our budget (we spend almost as much in gas as we do for our house), but we’ll get to spend real time together every single day.  I’m so looking forward to having him home!

Okay, my next post is going to be what’s been on my heart.  I really just wanted to say what’s been going on and how we’re doing.  Thanks to those who kindly called to make sure I’d calmed down yesterday.  🙂  One good thing about having a sanguine personality is that you don’t usually stay down for long.  When you’re mad, you’re really mad, but you get over it quick.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

