Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

A Sampling February 16, 2008

Filed under: Random Stuff — 6kids1me @ 3:01 pm

I’d like to share with you something new that I’ve been doing.  On one of the scrapbooking forums I enjoy (Create My Keepsake) they are doing a Scripture Challenge.  Each Monday, the forum moderator gives a new word.  Our job is to study that word out in the scriptures and scrap a card/page/whatever using what we’ve learned.  It’s pretty loose in the rules, so we can make our items however we like.  I’ve opted to make a 6×6 album filled with my favorite scriptures relating to the word of the week.  In the future, when I need encouragement in any particular area of my life, I can pull out my book, find the word, read the verse and be encouraged.  I love the idea and have really been enjoying the studies.

So I thought I’d share with you my pages so far.  I’m keeping them very simple, but am really enjoying the process.  I hope you enjoy looking at the pages as much as I have enjoyed making them.

WAIT – Are there any among the vanities of the Gentiles that can cause rain?  or the heavens give showers?  art not Thou He, O Lord our God?  Therefore we will wait upon Thee:  for Thou hast made all these things.  Jeremiah 14:22

PEACE – Do not be anxious about anything but in everything be in prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Phillipian 4:6-7

KINDNESS – This is what the Lord says: “Let not the wise man boast of his wisdom or the strong man boast of his strength or the rich man boast of his riches.  But let him who boasts boast about this:  that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord who excercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight,” declares the Lord.   Jeremiah 9:23-24

FAITH – Now faith is the substance of things hoped for…the evidence of things not seen.   Hebrews 11:1

CHANGE – God is not a man that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should change His mind.  Does He speak and then not act?  Does He promise and not fulfill?   Numbers 23:19

BEAUTY – …it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.    1Peter 3:4

 

Leave a Reply

