Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

A Very Sad Day February 19, 2008

Filed under: Personal Life — 6kids1me @ 9:59 am

Today is a very sad day for my family.  It has been one year since my brother, Neil, was killed in a car wreck.  I miss him terribly.  So much has happened in this past year and I have needed to talk to him so many times.  I miss his matter-of-fact way of dealing with things and giving advice.  I miss our conversations that would go on til 3am.  I miss his laugh.  I miss his stupid jokes.  I miss him.

Please pray for me & Rodney, my parents & Neil’s friend Danny (he was driving the car when Neil died).  We’re struggling this week and could really use your prayers.  And if I seem a bit distant this week, please forgive me.  I’m just dealing with a lot.  The Lord has blessed me with peace, but my heart still aches.

 

Leave a Reply

