Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Well That’s Just Cool February 22, 2008

Filed under: Random Stuff — 6kids1me @ 11:03 pm

Holland Davis, the author of the song “Let it Rise” left a comment on my blog yesterday.  Now that’s just cool.  I almost regret that I didn’t say more about the song in my post.  lol  So in case you come back, Holland, I’d like to tell you a little more about how that song has affected our team.

Last night at practice, we were just having a jam session.  We want to get better at what we already do well.  So last night, almost everyone on the team asked if we could do that song.  🙂  It’s true!  I’m not making it up.  lol  We do a rockin’ arrangement, much like Big Daddy Weave does.  As musicians, it’s tons of fun to play.  As vocalists, it’s perfect for fun harmonies.  As worshipers, it’s the cry of our hearts.  Our goal as a worship team is to enter into worship, magnify the Lord and bring our congregation into worship with us.  This song is the perfect lead-in for that. 

So Holland, thank you!  Thank you for giving us this great song.  It really is a blessing to us!

 

One Response to “Well That’s Just Cool”


Leave a Reply

