Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worship Pre-fessional February 29, 2008

Filed under: Worship Confessionals — 6kids1me @ 9:55 am

Practice went well last night.  I’m still sick, but was able to sing.  Here’s who we’ve got lined up this week:

Raymond – keyboard/vocals

Bryant – guitar/vocals

Josh – drums

Speedy, Shalyian, Becky  – vocals

The “new guy” was back on the media team last night and I totally got his name wrong last time.  His name is Greg and we’re so happy to have him join us!  Sorry about getting your name wrong last time, Greg.  🙂

We covered a lot of ground in music last night.  We really worked out the kinks in a few songs and learned a new one as well.  I’m looking forward to worship on Sunday.  As usual, I’m not going to tell you our set list, but they’re really great worship songs.  I believe the atmosphere of worship will already be in place before the music starts and everyone is going to really worship Sunday morning.  Looking forward to that!

I’m still sick, but doing MUCH better.  The meds are already making a big difference.  The cough medicine has codine in it, though.  It’s keeping me really drowsy, but at least I’m not coughing.  And it’s kind of funny to watch me on any kind of pain meds…even mild ones like codine.  Pain meds make me itch.  Last night I was scratching like I had bugs crawling on me.  I’d make a terrible drug addict.  I wouldn’t be able to hide it.  I’d be scratching all the time.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

