Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Shhhhhh…..It’s a Surprise…… March 5, 2008

Filed under: Church Life,Random Stuff — 6kids1me @ 8:49 am

We’re having a baby shower!  Jennifer Varnado is due to deliver baby Thomas the first week of April.  So we’re having a baby shower for her!!!!  Y’all are all invited.  It’s going to be at my house this Thursday night at 6pm. 

Because Jennifer rarely goes online, I feel pretty safe putting this invitation on here.  This shower is a surprise so PLEASE don’t tell her.  🙂  I realize it’s short notice, but there’s a reason for it.  Since we’re not having a regular practice tomorrow night (more on that in tomorrow’s prefessional), it seemed the perfect time to have a shower for Jennifer.  Most of us already have Thursday nights free, so it made perfect sense. 

Jennifer and Cary do have some specific needs for Baby Thomas and I’ve listed those below.  Feel free to use these as a guide when choosing a gift for them.

Diaper Genie

Diapers

Newborn clothes

Pants of any size (especially shorts)

Mylecon

Infant’s Tylenol

Infant’s Ibuprofen

Changing Pad

Crib Sheets

Baby Monitor

Okay that’s their list of needed items.  Some other things they’ll probably need are infant towels & washcloths, lightweight baby blankets, baby socks, lotions, baby bath, bottles, etc.

I know it’s probably against social graces to tell what gift you’re giving, but I’m really excited about mine and just have to share!  I’m making baby announcements!  It’s one of those things you usually don’t think about buying until after the baby comes and then you’re recovering from delivery and don’t want to leave the house.  And it’s certainly not something you want your husband choosing for you.  🙂  Also, it’s such a special event, that handmade announcements are ideal.  I really hope they like them. 

So you’re all invited to come to Jennifer’s baby shower!  It’s tomorrow night at my house, 6pm.  If you need directions just give me a call, drop an email or you can leave a comment here and I’ll get back in touch with you.  It’s gonna be so much fun!

 

2 Responses to “Shhhhhh…..It’s a Surprise……”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Make them a diaper cake!!

  2. createdtopraise Says:

    OMGosh! That’s just soooooo cute!!!! Thanks for the suggestion! I know I won’t have time to make one for this shower, but you can bet I’ll be making one for the next shower I give. I’ve bookmarked the site. Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

