Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Fun Announcement & Prefessional March 6, 2008

Filed under: Church Life,Worship Confessionals — 6kids1me @ 10:00 am

FUN!  FUN!  FUN!  Heart of Worship is having a family fun day at Kees Park this Sunday!!!  Here’s an excerpt from the church announcement:

We will have an exciting worship service in the Kees Park Community Center building at 2450 Hwy 28 E. in Pineville at 11:00am. Then immediately following the service, we will be having food, fun and fellowship.  What a wonderful opportunity to invite your family and friends to come meet our family!!!

Doesn’t that sound like fun?!  I’m really looking forward to it.  Be sure to bring your lawn chairs, since there’s limited seating in the pavillion where we’ll be eating.  If you can’t find a parking space in the main parking lot, there’s additional parking behind the park itself.  Be sure to invite your friends and have your kids invite their friends as well.  It’s gonna be tons of fun!

And now for the Prefessional:

Since we’re going to be at the park Sunday, we’re not doing a full worship music set.  Instead, we’re going to have a short acoustic set.  I’ll be there, but I won’t be leading worship.  Bryant Baum will be leading Sunday.  It’s gonna be great!  So since it’s going to be such a short set, we won’t be having a regular practice tonight (which means we can have a baby shower instead!).  Not much of a prefessional, I know, but that’s okay.  Next week will be a more full one.  🙂

I can’t chat long today since I’m super busy getting ready for the shower tonight.  I still have to scrub floors, finish my gift, go to the store, decorate, etc etc etc.  I’m busy, but it’s a happy busy.  I love days like this!

Y’all please say a prayer for me today that I can keep it together, stay focused and accomplish everything that needs to be done so Jennifer can have a great shower tonight.  Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

