Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worshiping at Home March 10, 2008

Filed under: Thoughts on Worship,Worship Leader — 6kids1me @ 3:44 pm

I’ve had an amazing time of worship today at home.  I was getting the set list ready for Sunday, listening to the music we’ll be doing, and was just overwhelmed with the desire to worship.  So I got the babies occupied doing something else and I just let go and got lost in worship.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE times like these alone with the Lord.  Just pouring out my love on Him and receiving so much more love back from Him.  It’s just awesome.

I want to share the lyrics of a song with you.  It’s not one of the songs we’ll be singing Sunday, but it’s one that really speaks what my heart cries out.  I could go into detail about how each individual line of this song moves me, but I think the lyrics speak well enough for themselves.  What do you think?

GOD WITH US

Who are we that You would be mindful of us?  What do You see that’s worth looking our way?  We are free, in ways that we never should be.  Sweet release from the grip of these chains……

Like hinges straining from the weight, my heart no longer can keep from singing…..

All that is within me cries…For You alone be glorified….Emmanuel, God with us.  My heart sings a brand new song….The debt is paid…These chains are gone…..Emmanuel, God with us…..

Lord You know our hearts don’t deserve Your glory….Still You show a love we cannot afford……

Like hinges straining from the weight, my heart no longer can keep from singing…..

All that is within me cries….For You alone be glorified…..Emmanuel, God with us.  My heart sings a brand new song…..The debt is paid, these chains are gone….Emmanuel, God with us…..

Such a tiny offering compared to Calvary.  Nevertheless, we lay it at Your feet…..

Such a tiny offering compared to Calvary.  Nevertheless, we lay it at Your feet…..

All that is within me cries….For You alone be glorified….Emmanuel, God with us.  My heart sings a brand new song.  The debt is paid, these chains are gone….Emmanuel, God with us.

 

One Response to “Worshiping at Home”

  1. Opheliavu Says:

    thats for sure, man


Leave a comment