Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Oh WOW!!!! March 16, 2008

Filed under: Church Life,Worship Confessionals — 6kids1me @ 2:50 pm

WOWZERS!  What an awesome service we had this morning!!!!  It felt soooo good to be finally home.  I wish I had a way with words so I could explain just how good it felt to be there, but I just don’t.  It was WONDERFUL!

Bro. Keith gave an excellent message from the Lord this morning that spoke directly into my life.  I was exhorted and encouraged at the same time.  Isn’t it amazing that the Word written 2,000 years ago is still alive and active and changing lives?!  Thank you, Bro. Keith, for being so open to sharing the Word that the Lord wants us all (okay, me  lol) to hear. 

And now on to the worship confessional……

Here’s our set list for this week:

When I Think About the Lord

From the Inside Out

(Reprise) Be Lifted High

Lord I Give You My Heart (Chorus)

Sing to the King

We had a few things working against us this morning.  Good thing the Lord is FOR us.  lol  First, we had strict time restraints.  Since we are currently sharing the building with Truthway, we decided to use all our own equipment.  This is not because we can’t use the equipment that is currently there, but rather we don’t want to risk damaging any of their equipment.  So out of consideration for them, we’ve chosen to use all our own equipment while we cohabitate the building.  So by the time we got all the equipment set up, there was no time for a sound check.  Set up should go more quickly next week since we’re now familiar with the building and this will allow more time to get the sound perfected. 

The first song we sang was actually a last minute change.  We had a different song prepared, but due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to drop it.  So “When I Think About the Lord” was used instead.  It’s a great song, but we struggled with it because of the change.  By the time that song was done, our focus had kind of shifted and the next song didn’t go as it usually would.  But by the end of it, our focus had shifted back where it belonged.  Guess what happened then?

Yep.  You guessed it.  The Holy Spirit showed up!  Gosh, it was wonderful.  I just soaked up His presence and enjoyed it.  The Lord totally blessed us during that time of worship.  Our team poured out our love on Him and invited the congregation to join us…and they did in a big way!  When I looked out at our church family, I saw a whole group of people who were totally focused on the Lord.  It was AWESOME!!!! 

Okay so next week we’ll be more familiar with the building, have the media equipment set up a little quicker & no changes in the set list.  That’s going to make a big difference in the flow of worship and the quality of sound.  AND next week is Easter….our celebration of Jesus conquering the grave.  My heart is already overflowing with worship.  Woohoo!

Oh and I want to say a quick note here…..

I saw some faces this morning that I haven’t seen in months.  I have missed y’all soooo much!!!!  It was just fantastic seeing y’all and chatting with y’all this morning!!!!!!!  It’s so exciting to see our church family growing and coming together in unity again.  I’m lovin’ it!  And I can’t wait to see y’all again next week. 

Until then, y’all have a wonderful rest of your day.  I’m going to get some rest and I’ll be back tomorrow with some thoughts on worship at Easter.  See y’all then!

 

Leave a Reply

