Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Well It Was a Good Theory March 20, 2008

Filed under: Worship Leader — 6kids1me @ 2:32 pm

As you know, my plan yesterday was to chill out and do nothing.  It was a great idea in theory….impossible to put into practice.  I ended up with more work than anyone could complete in one day.  Oh well….it was worth a shot.

So today Rodney was going to take the kids to the zoo for a few hours.  That would have at least given me some time to chill out.  It didn’t work.  I found myself doing some worship team work and then got a phone call from Rodney.  Beau had tried to run away from him in the zoo, so they came home.  They’ll try again tomorrow.  So will I.

Tonight is our LIFE Group and worship team practice.  We’ve got a lot of ground to cover in preperation for our Sunday service and I’m looking forward to getting busy with it. 

Not much interesting to share with y’all today.  I’m really just checking in to say hello.  But tomorrow, I’ll have the worship pre-fessional and also some thoughts on worship.  See y’all then!

 

2 Responses to “Well It Was a Good Theory”

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Stacey Derbinshire

  2. createdtopraise Says:

    Thanks so much! I’m so glad you stopped by and hope to see more comments from you in the future! I’d love to know your thoughts on things!


Leave a Reply

