Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Totally Us April 4, 2008

Filed under: Personal Life — 6kids1me @ 7:49 am

I wanted just one picture where we all looked happy to be there.  Do you know how hard it is to get six kids to look happy all at the same time?  I think I’ve finally figured it out….it’s impossible.  lol

But I still love this pic.  It’s so….well, us.  The sun was in our eyes, so most of us are squinting.  We look a little shifty if you ask me.  But then, sometimes I think my kids can be a little shifty so that’s okay.  Jack wanted to go back to sleep, Beau wanted his candy back & Stephen wanted out of the sun.  The girls are convinced that they are supermodels, so getting pics of them is never an issue.  lol  And Josh, well I’m not sure if that’s a grimace or a smile. 

Rodney in a tie…can you believe it?!  I’ve never seen him in a tie before.  I like it!  Very handsome.  And me….my mind is repeating the mantra “just snap the pic.  just snap the pic.  just snap the pic.  would you please hurry up and snap the pic?!?!?!”

Yeah, this pic is totally us.

 

Leave a Reply

