Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worship Paintings April 10, 2008

Filed under: creativity,ministry,Thoughts on Worship,worship — 6kids1me @ 12:30 pm

Gee, I’m blogging like crazy today.  I’ve just been super inspired by the things I’m finding on my lazy day on the net.  Kinda like  Watercooler Wednesday , a site that really inspired me today.  Wanna see something cool?  Check out these worship paintings.  How cool is that?!

These paintings really made me think about worship a little differently.  I’ve always said that worship is more than singing….it should be everything we do.  And now looking at these, I realized that I never included other artistic expressions besides music.  Duh! 

Earlier today I mentioned that God often speaks to me in bursts of color and sound.  How perfectly these paintings express that!  I love it!

 

Leave a Reply

