Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

What Does It Mean??? April 11, 2008

Filed under: Personal Life,Random Stuff — 6kids1me @ 9:08 pm

I had a weird dream the other night and I can’t stop thinking about it.  I have weird dreams all the time, but this one was different.  I don’t know how to describe why it feels different…it just does.  I’ll share it with you and maybe you can give me your take on it.

As most of you know, I have six children.  In my dream, my children were bringing me baskets.  Like a little chorus line, oldest to youngest, they kept coming, one after the other, with their baskets.  And when the youngest would deliver his basket, then the oldest would appear again with another basket.  An on it went.  Each basket was filled to overflowing with figs.  Big, fat, juicy figs.

That’s it.  That’s all there was to the dream.  But it’s the feeling of the dream that I can’t shake.  It felt weighted with significance.  I have no clue why, but I know I have to find out what it means.  So my project tonight is to search the Scriptures to see what they say about figs.  And I’m actually very surprised that I found a picture of a basket of figs to put here.  It looks a lot like the ones in my dream, except that those baskets were round and really big.

Any insight?  Anyone?

 

Leave a Reply

