Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Today I Will….. April 20, 2008

Filed under: Church Life,ministry,Personal Life,Worship Leader — 6kids1me @ 6:34 am

This morning I was reading this article at Pete’s blog and it really made me stop and think.  What can I do right now that will make this world a little more like God intended?  That’s a big question.  That’s a life-changing question.  So here’s my answer….

Today I will show compassion.  I won’t just feel compassion, but I will show it.  The simple truth is, I feel compassionate for people all the time.  But what do I do about it?  Usually nothing.  I have all kinds of good reasons.  I’m too busy, I don’t have any cash, I’m exhausted, etc.  What have my excuses accomplished?  Nothing.  I’m still busy, have no cash and am exhausted.  And someone out there still has a hurting heart.  Someone out there still needs to be shown compassion.

That changes today.  Today I will be active in my compassion.  Compassion will not be a descriptive word to convey a feeling I’m having.  Today compassion will be a verb…an action word. 

So now I pose that same question to you.  What can you do today to make this world a little more like God intented?

 

Leave a Reply

