Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

You Can Bite Back! April 24, 2008

Filed under: Charity,Church Life,ministry,Random Stuff,Thoughts on Worship — 6kids1me @ 9:11 am

Tomorrow is World Malaria Day.  Did you know that?  I just found that out.  So I’ve been reading up on malaria.  The statistics are shocking to say the least.  I first read about it on Crystal’s blog and then started digging deeper for info. This is from Compassion’s website:

*Malaria kills one million people each year

*Most of these people are children

Here’s what shocked me the most….malaria is easily prevented.  One major tool in fighting malaria is a mosquito net.  A mosquito net placed around a child’s bed will protect them from the disease bearing mosquitos that bite them while they sleep.

Here’s another shocker…a mosquito net costs only $10!  I can do that!  For $10, a child’s life can be spared.  For less than it costs to feed my family at McDonald’s, I can save a child’s life.  Yes, I am donating.  Would you join me?  Click the link below, give $10 and save a life.  After you do, please leave a comment here and let me know.

 CLICK HERE bite back against malaria!

 

One Response to “You Can Bite Back!”


Leave a Reply

