Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Worship Pre-Fessional April 25, 2008

Filed under: ministry,Worship Confessionals,Worship Leader — 6kids1me @ 6:59 am

As usual, we had our LIFE Group before practice last night.  Gosh, it was a hard one for me.  We talked about how to love people that are difficult to love.  Considering the incident earlier this week, I was really hit hard by this lesson.  We focused on 1John 4:7-16.  I have some more thoughts on this that I’ll share later today. 

And now on to the pre-fessional…..

Of course I’m not going to tell you what songs we’re doing.  But I will tell you that I had a ton of fun at practice last night.  Most of us had a lot of energy and everyone was in a good mood.  That makes practice sooooo much easier. 

Both Jennifer and Bryant are back this week!  Woohoo!  The added vocals and guitar made an immediate impact.  Good to have you guys back!

We really got to work on vocals a good bit this week.  Raymond is ripping the keyboard up with some awesome work.  The media team really brought their A game this week.  Everything was right on target.  Every week should go so well.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

