Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Bella at Church May 11, 2008

Filed under: Church Life,Personal Life,Worship Confessionals,Worship Leader — 6kids1me @ 10:06 pm

Would y’all like to meet our newest family member?  This is Bella.

 She is a chiweenie.  1/2 chihuahua  1/2 weenie dog.

Isn’t she the cutest thing ever?!  She’s super sweet, rarely makes any racket and is very, very loving. 

So this morning, while I was on the stage singing, I saw my husband walk into the church….with the dog!  I was mortified!  He very casually stood in the back of the church holding Bella the whole time I was up there.  OMGosh!

After the music was done, I ran to the back of the church, pulled him out and asked him why on earth he thought bringing a dog to church was a good idea.  He said that Kyra (our 10yr old daughter) had told him that since Bella was brand new, I didn’t want her left at home alone.  So she said that we needed to bring her to church since that’s what Mama wanted.  And of course, since it’s Mother’s Day, Rodney didn’t want to disappoint me.  OMG!    He brought the dog back home. 

 

Leave a Reply

