Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Major Changes June 15, 2008

Filed under: Church Life — 6kids1me @ 3:09 pm

I know I haven’t written in a while, and I’m very sorry for that. Rodney and I have been doing a lot of “soul-searching” and have invested a lot of our time in prayer and conversation. We have decided to make some changes. One major change is that we will be leaving Heart of Worship.

Anyone who’s read this blog for any length of time knows that I love Heart of Worship. That has not changed. So for any of the HOW family that is reading this, please know that we love you very, very much. We may not attend the same church location anymore, but we are still part of the family of God. Our hearts are tied together in His love and we will stay that way always. You are precious to us. We love you deeply.

Rodney and my dad went fishing today (Happy Father’s Day!) so the kids and I visited a church without him. We went to Christian Challenge in Pineville. I had met the pastor, Nathan, through this blog and was very pleased to meet him and his wife in person today. She is the sweetest lady! And Nathan was just as nice in person as he seemed in his emails.

I was very happy to see that they use contemporary music in their praise & worship. And the kids worshiped with us! It was the first time we’d corporately worshiped with our whole family and I loved it! After the music service, the kids went to their classes (which they all loved) and then they came back in at the end of the service. The preaching was excellent. Nathan is a teacher at heart, I think. I left with new knowlege and motivation. Loved that!

Everyone was really nice. Lots of hugs from people I hadn’t seen in a long time and even people I’d never met before today. 🙂 They seem to be a very genuine family and that means a lot. I have to admit though….about half-way through the service, I started crying. I looked around and realized that they are a family, but they’re not the family I’ve known & loved for these past few years. As welcomed as I felt, I still missed my family at HOW. I guess that’s the hard part about change.

When I came home, I told Rodney all about the service, from beginning to end. He said he’d like to visit there, so we’ll be going back next Sunday. I’m looking forward to it. So to my new friends at Christian Challenge, thank you for making us feel so welcome! We’ll see y’all next Sunday.

 

6 Responses to “Major Changes”

  1. Nichole Says:

    Hey we went to Donahue and HOW with you. My last name is Hart. I just didn’t see you at church and haven’t been in a couple of weeks because of work and family and came to your blog to check up and saw your leaving. I am sorry to hear that and will pray for you family. Change is always painful it seems. I won’t ask questions. But I am sad and confused. But, i will miss your bright smiling face and faithful worship and music. God Bless
    Nichole Hart

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Becky,
    Just wanted you to know that I wish you well. I went to church with you at Donahue, and I must say that you have always been very faithful and encouraging on your posts, despite all the church has been through. You have been the only positive person that I have seen in this split, and I thank you for your optimism. I am still at Donahue and so very blessed to be a part of that body. Never feel as though that door is shut! May God bless you as you seek His face!

  3. JudiFree.com Says:

    I have been wondering where you are! I’ll be praying for you in this season of change. For a believer, a change is always a promotion.

  4. Mike and Tina Says:

    I’m sorry for the sudden change.. I hope you find peace.. We miss your voice at DFC..

  5. createdtopraise Says:

    Thank you all for your encouragement! You have been a blessing to me.

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Becky, I want to let you know that reading your blog has brought a peace to my spirit that has been unsettled since October. Thank you so very much. May God continue to use you. I wish you and your family the very best.

    May you all continue to be blessed. My prayers are with you.


Leave a Reply

