Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

Uh Oh….New Hobby June 20, 2008

Filed under: creativity,Personal Life — 6kids1me @ 11:20 am

I recently bought a shirt that I absolutely love but couldn’t find jewelry to match (girly thing to say, huh?), so I decided to make the jewelry myself. Not sure yet if that was a fabulous decision or a big mistake. In my quest for a single piece of jewelry, I ended up with a whole new hobby….like I needed another. lol

So here’s the necklace I made…..

First Necklace

I really like it and it matches perfectly. I had a ton of fun making it, so of course I had to make another. That led to this…..

Blue Links
Lime Green
Red and Black
Blue Bird of Happiness
I’ve made about 15 other necklaces, but figured it might be overkill to put all of them on here at once. πŸ™‚

And did I mention that I’m married to the sweetest man on the planet? Seriously, he’s amazing. He supports every single thing I do 100%. However, considering I have a whole room filled with scrapbooking supplies, I didn’t think he’d be too happy about this new little hobby of mine. Well, he surprised me with this….
Rodney's Beads
He went to the bead store two days in a row and bought me a ton of fun stuff! Only some of it is pictured here since I’ve already used a lot in jewelry pieces. Isn’t he the sweetest?!

So that’s what I’ve been doing the last few days. Now be honest, would you wear this jewelry? I don’t want to keep making it if it’s not any good. So be honest….I can take it.

 

3 Responses to “Uh Oh….New Hobby”

  1. JudiFree.com Says:

    I would wear and BUY it all! Tell me a price and I’ll send you a check today! I LOVE the one with a bird on it.

  2. Linda Perdue Says:

    Becky, the jewelry is just beautiful. You do a great job.
    Mom

  3. Christina Says:

    Hi Becky. I just wanted to say I found your blog because I was looking for lyrics to the Revelations song. A woman sang it at the new church I’m attending this previous Sunday, and it just about took me down to the floor, it was so beautiful. I am a singer as well, and I am moving into my calling. It’s difficult but I’m doing it. I really have enjoyed reading your blogs. What a great way to share your testimony! πŸ™‚ Thanks. I’m looking forward to reading more. I do love the jewelry you made. I absolutely love the one with the bird on it also!


Leave a Reply

