Created to Praise

Just me being me the way He made me

I’m Still Breathing! Really, I Am May 19, 2009

Filed under: keeping it real — 6kids1me @ 12:35 am

I know it’s been forever since I last posted anything. I wish I had a good excuse. I don’t. So instead I’ll just give you the straight up truth.

My heart is heavy. It has been for a long time. Sadness and confusion (which do NOT come from the Lord) have been allowed to run rampant in my soul. I’ve opened my heart up like a playground for them….and they’ve sure had fun with me. The problem is that I haven’t had fun with them.

But I recently had a revelation that has healed my heart in more ways than I could possibly say. I’d like to share it with you. Of course, it’ll sound like old news to you. And if I’d heard it at any other time in my life, it might have to me as well. But if it blesses just one of you, then I’m thrilled with that.

Okay here it is:
“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” Colossians 3:23-24

It’s another of those verses that I’ve read a million times and have heard applied to a million different situations. But this time…..this time it’s personal.

For over a year now, I haven’t poured my heart into anything. Not my Lord, not my husband or children, not my work, nothing. To be honest, there just wasn’t much heart left to give. But lately, I’ve been feeling that old hunger well up inside me. Eventually the hunger became a dull roar that I couldn’t ignore anymore. And after seeing that one verse, it’s a roar that blocks out everything else. No longer is my heart on half awake. My heart is hungry again. Craving more again.

If any of my friends and blog readers are still out there after all this quiet time…..y’all know me well enough to know that I can’t keep quiet. When He’s working in me, I can’t shut up about it. I can hardly wait to share with y’all all the love and beauty He’s pouring into me again. And my prayer is that you are getting the very same love and beauty directly from Him yourselves.

I know I’m rambling. Sorry about that. I happen to be sick right now and my brain isn’t quite functioning right. That means you get my ramblings. LOL Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have more clarity and can better share my heart with y’all.

 

Leave a Reply

